Hiking Adventures on the mountain

  • karte

1. Schloßalm-trail

- Very easy hike

Walking time: 2-3 hours
Difference in altitude: 450 meters
Starting point and destinationl: Central Station Kitzstein

Easy hike - ideal for families.
The beginning of this trail is at middle station "Kitzstein".  It starts with a wide path towards Bärsteinalm and at this point branches off on another nice wide path from the southwest. The trail then runs through the forest passing the Inn Bruendl, towards Gaberlhütte (1,750 m). Finally the trail switchs back through the Lahngang bringing you towards the central station.

2. Rockfeldalm (Hermann Kreilinger-way)

- Alpine climbing, good equipment necessary

Walking time: 5 hours
Difference in altitude: 800 m downward slope
Starting point: Kleine Scharte mountain station
Destination: Parking lot, Angertal

This is a beautiful hike with long crossings of steep slopes. Start to climb towards the summit of Schloßhochalm Kleine Scharte. Take the Hermann-Kreilinger-path leading to the Rockfeldalm (1.822m). Then you can either take the direct descent to the parking lot Lafental Anger Valley, or continue further to the higher pastures of Gadaunerer (recommended).

3. Türchlwand

- Alpine hike, absolute sure-footedness required!

Walking time: 5 hours
Difference in altitude: 500 m
Starting point and destination: Mountain Station Kleine Scharte

Sturdy shoes and slip resistance necessary.
Return via the ascent route, walking from the mountain to the summit 3 hours.

From the mountain station head towards Forcella valley High - rise over the grass area - take the marked path towards Lung mountain (2,327 m) and then Türchlwand to the summit (2,577 m).

via ferrata Climbing for all claims

  • Klettersteig Hirschinger

1. climbing exercise

Access: 10 min
Mountain climbing: 20 - 30 min
Descent: 15 min
Difference in altitude: 95 m
Starting point: Small notch mountain station

Cute little exercise climbing near the summit station 'Small nick'. Characteristic of this climbing plant are three exit options with different levels of difficulty. Children under 10 years we recommend an additional safety rope.

Harness, climbing protection and helmet are required! For beginners we recommend a mountain guide!

2. Mauskarspitze climbing

Access: 10 min
Mountain climbing: 20 - 30 min
Descent: 15 min
Difference in altitude: 95 m
Starting point: Small notch mountain station
Cute little exercise climbing near the summit station 'Small nick'. Characteristic of this climbing plant are three exit options with different levels of difficulty. Children under 10 years we recommend to additional safety rope.

Harness, climbing protection and helmet are required! For beginners we recommend a mountain guide!

Access: 45 min
Mountain climbing: 50 min
Descent: 45 min
Difference in altitude: 130 m
Starting point: Small notch mountain station

Only cope with a rope secured rocky ascents and enjoy impressive views down - that makes every climber's heart beat faster. In the Schlossalm hiking region, there is now a magnificent climbing to the summit of Mauskarspitze (2,373 m). He overcomes a length of 340 m has a height difference of 140 m and inspires every hiker with a nearly 30-meter-long cable-stayed bridge.

The trail is continuously equipped with ropes and artificial accession aid. Additionally, climbing gear and helmet are required. Tours including equipment and guidance are offered.


3. Hirschkarspitze climbing

Access: 15 min
Mountain climbing: 60 minutes
Descent: 15 min
Difference in altitude: 125 m
Starting point: Small notch mountain station

Interesting route on the north ridge of the towers on the Hirschkarspitze. All the difficult passages that are often very steep and exposed, can easily bypassed east side or left over verscheidene exit options. Small Rope bridges, a rock hole and a flying fox guarantee a lot of fun and action. Children under 10 years we recommend an additional safety rope.

Harness, climbing protection and helmet are required! For beginners we recommend a mountain guide!

Monster Scooter and Mountaincart

  • img 0056
  • mountaincart

The guided monster scooter and Mountaincarttouren Schloßalm from the mountain station to the middle station have now become an absolute attraction on the mountain Developed: down adults and children show up equally enjoy this cool and adventurous way to drive the mountain. Thus, the mountain experience in the Gastein valley to a fast-paced fun for the whole family!

There are guided tours between the 12th June and 25 September three times a day at 11, 13 and 15 clock. Experienced guides will accompany groups of up to 26 people. Children 10 years and it can also participate.
9, - EUR for monster scooter and 17, - EUR for Mountaincart, each including leadership, sports equipment and protective gear.

Intersport Fleiss
Bergstation Kleine Scharte
5630 Bad Hofgastein
Tel: +43 6432 3477
Fax: +43 6432 7218-18

Wandern Erlebnisse am Berg

  • karte

1. Schlossalm-Rundweg

- sehr leichte Wanderung

Gehzeit: ca. 2-3 Stunden
Höhenunterschied: 450 Meter
Ausgangspunkt und Ziel: Mittelstation Kitzstein

Leichte Wanderung - ideal für Familien.
Beginn dieses Wanderweges ist die Mittelstation "Kitzstein". Zunächst geht ein breiter Weg Richtung Bärsteinalm. Hier zweigt ein schöner, breiter Weg in südwestlicher Richtung ab. Der Weg verläuft durch den Wald, vorbei am Wirthbründl zur Gaberlhütte (1.750 m). Nun führt der Weg in Serpentinen über den Lahngang zurück zur Mittelstation.

2. Rockfeldalm (Hermann-Kreilinger-Weg)

- alpiner Steig, gute Ausrüstung unbedingt erforderlich

Gehzeit: 5 Stunden
Höhenunterschied: im Abstieg ca. 800 m
Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Kleine Scharte
Ziel: Parkplatz Angertal

Schöne Wanderung mit langer Querung von steilen Hängen. Von der Bergstation Kleine Scharte ausgehend zum Steig in Richtung Schloßhochalm. Der Hermann-Kreilinger-Steig führt zur Rockfeldalm (1.822m). Entweder direkter Abstieg ins Lafental zum Parkplatz Angertal oder Weiterwanderung zu den Gadaunerer Hochalmen (empfehlenswert).

3. Türchlwand

- alpine Bergwanderung, unbedingt Trittsicherheit erforderlich!

Gehzeit: 5 Stunden
Höhenunterschied: 500 m
Ausgangspunkt und Ziel: Bergstation Kleine Scharte

Festes Schuhwerk und Trittsicherheit unbedingt erforderlich.
Rückweg über die Aufstiegsroute, Gehzeit von der Bergstation zum Gipfel 3 Stunden.

Von der Bergstation Richtung Talstation Hohe Scharte - Anstieg übers Grasgelände - zum markierten Weg Richtung Lungkogel (2.327 m) - zum Gipfel Türchlwand (2.577 m).

Klettersteige für alle Ansprüche

  • Klettersteig Hirschinger

1. Übungsklettersteig


Zustieg: 10 min
Klettersteig: 20 - 30 min
Abstieg: 15 min
Höhenunterschied: ca. 95 m
Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Kleine Scharte

Netter kleiner Übungsklettersteig in unmittelbarer Nähe der Bergstation 'Kleine Scharte'. Charakteristisch für diese Steiganlage sind drei Ausstiegsvarianten mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden. Kinder unter 10 Jahren empfehlen wir eine zusätzliche Seilsicherung.

Anseilgurt, Klettersteigsicherung und Helm sind unbedingt erforderlich! Für Anfänger empfehlen wir die Begleitung eines Bergführers!

2. Mauskarspitze


Zustieg: 45 min
Klettersteig: 50 min
Abstieg: 45 min
Höhenunterschied: ca. 130 m
Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Kleine Scharte

Nur mit einem Drahtseil gesicherte Felsanstiege bewältigen und eindrucksvolle Tiefblicke erleben - das lässt jedes Bergsteigerherz höher schlagen. In der Schlossalm-Wanderregion gibt es jetzt einen herrlichen Klettersteig zum Gipfel der Mauskarspitze (2.373 m). Er überwindet auf einer Länge von 340 m einen Höhenunterschied von 140 m und begeistert jeden Bergwanderer mit einer fast 30 m langen Seilbrücke.

Der Steig ist durchgehend mit Stahlseilen und künstlichen Tritthilfen abgesichert. Zusätzlich sind Klettersteigausrüstung und Helm notwendig. Touren inkl. Ausrüstung und Führung werden angeboten.

3. Hirschkarspitze


Zustieg: 15 min
Klettersteig: 60 min
Abstieg: 15 min
Höhenunterschied: ca. 125 m
Ausgangspunkt: Bergstation Kleine Scharte

Interessante Route über die Türme des Nordgrates auf die Hirschkarspitze. Alle schwierigen Passagen, die oft sehr steil und ausgesetzt sind, können ostseitig leichter umgangen oder über verscheidene Ausstiegsvarianten verlassen werden. Kleine Seilbrücken, ein Felsenloch und eine Flying Fox garantieren jede Menge Spaß und Action. Kinder unter 10 Jahren empfehlen wir eine zusätzliche Seilsicherung.

Anseilgurt, Klettersteigsicherung und Helm sind unbedingt erforderlich! Für Anfänger empfehlen wir die Begleitung eines Bergführers!

Monsterroller und Mountaincart

  • img 0056
  • mountaincart

Die geführten Monsterroller- und Mountaincarttouren von der Bergstation Schlossalm bis zur Mittelstation haben sich inzwischen zu einer absoluten Attraktion am Bergentwickelt: Erwachsene und Kinder zeigen sich gleichermaßen begeistert von dieser coolen und abenteuerlichen Art und Weise den Berg hinab zu fahren. So wird das Bergerlebnis im Gasteinertal zu einem rasanten Spaß für die ganze Familie!

Es gibt geführte Touren zwischen dem 12. Juni und 25. September drei Mal täglich um 11, 13 und 15 Uhr. Erfahrene Guides begleiten Gruppen bis zu 26 Personen. Kinder ab 10 Jahre können auch daran teilnehmen.
9,- EUR für Monsterroller und 17,- EUR für Mountaincart, jeweils inkl. Führung, Sportgerät und Schutzausrüstung.

Intersport Fleiss
Bergstation Kleine Scharte
5630 Bad Hofgastein
Tel.: +43 6432 3477
Fax: +43 6432 7218-18